Once you have Agents or Sub-Agents in your Organization, you can Move properties to different accounts.
Moving a property changes the owner of that property. When you create a property, you are the owner. If you move a property, you will no longer be the owner of that property.
Changing an owner of a property affects rental marketing because leads can only go to one contact, the owner of the property.
The agent name displayed below the property address will always tell you who currently owns the property. If you see your name, you own that property.
To Move a property, navigate to your Published Properties list view, find the property you would like to move, and click on the agent name.
From the pop up modal, select the agent you will be moving the property to then click Save.
Only Published properties will appear in the drop down list. If you are not seeing a property, please check it is Published and not in the Archived folder.
Once you have moved the property, the new agent owner will receive an email notification letting them know they have a new property in their account. The new agent must log into their account to accept the property.
You can now see the property that is pending acceptance in your published property list view where you can also 'Undo the Move' if you choose.
As an Agent, after the property has been accepted and officially moved, you will no longer see the property in your account.
In order for you to continue viewing the property, the new agent must Share the property back to you.
As a Managing Agent, you will still be able to see the property you moved because Managing Agents see all properties within the Organization, no matter who owns that property.
Still need help? Submit a support request here.